summertime at Puerto Galera


 

a GALERA trip with me, ingrid, tasha and karen
a GALERA trip with me, ingrid, tasha and karen

 

Holy Week, we yearn and plan for a long vacation. 

 

I guess its one of the most awaited week in the whole year when we will finally rest our hardworking souls and tired feet from the hustle and bustle of the city.  Well, this year is ‘no’ different…but as they say, all the best laid out plans were not exactly followed.

 

Me and my visiting friends, Karen and Ingrid, planned for ‘3 days of non-stop drinking session’ at their cozy suite at City State Hotel.  As a huge fan of Red Horse and hard liquor, I enthusiastically look forward for the ‘hazy days and endless banters’.  I would have imagined three drunken ladies with boy stories both here and abroad.  The journey they have traveled in the middle east and the intertwining lives of Filipinos in Kuwait.  It’s just like watching your daily soap opera with a lot of real life dramas, back stabbing and hair pulling.

 

I just can’t simply wait to hear the happiest lines that once our lips have uttered and I have been missing all these years ‘LASING NA AKO’.  Just by the thought of it brings back memories of the days when we are still studying and enjoying life.  Ahhhh…. those were the days.

 

Enter, Tasha, our boobsy and beautiful friend who looks like Assunta De Rossi in broad daylight who waltz inside our drinking session plans and started to convince the two old hags (namely Karen and Ingrid) for a trip to Puerto Galera.

 

 

tasha flaunts her Assunta-like beauty
tasha flaunts her Assunta-like beauty

 

Needless to say, one text message commanding me to get up and pack my bags and we are off to see the island.  Of course with the magic phrase ‘all expense paid’ surely helps in my decision making skills hehehehehehe.

 

Its just a light pack with all the most important things tucked in our bags including two contreu liquor (with 70% alcohol and at least 3000 per bottle), one remy martin, shee sha (I hope the spelling is right), one bottle of tequila, two liters of absolute water, one box of cigarette, swim wear, money, a digital camera, mobile phones, our gutts and four tired @sses.  Of course, don’t forget sun tan lotions and sun glasses!

 

It’s not a bad holy week after all since we have partied all day and night.  Made some friends including ‘Mr. Condom Boy’, the guy who sidelined as a promo guy (he gave out pamphlets in malate), a Scottish guy who would be married by June with a Filipina nurse and drooled over muscled men scattered all over the beach.  Good thing almost half of them are all gays…lucky me (winks). 

 

 

ooopsss... im sorry... i slipped!
ooopsss... im sorry... i slipped!

 

 

It’s a great summer with friends and how we hoped that our little family was complete.  (We miss you guys…)

 

Check out our pictures which I have uploaded in my album.  Just look for ‘my college family’, click it and voila…the funniest and zaniest images in the face of Puerto Galera.

 

PS: Some pictures are left here in my laptop since one of my friends threatened to commit ‘harakiri’ if SHE ever saw her ‘scandalous images’ right here in my blog.  Well, Manoling wouldn’t have permitted it since it’s too ‘shocking and disgraceful’ for a general patronage site. Hahahahahahaha!  And please, leave a comment on my SHOUT BOX found below!!!

 

The video I have created right below this post is based from this said escapade.  With the sultry voice of jazz singer Mishka Adams with her rendition of ‘Summertime’, which serves as the backdrop to an amazing and sizzling holiday.  Truly, an unforgettable summer!

 

** originally posted in summer of 2007 at my old blog www.allanworld.i.ph

BB. Bilbilin candidates hehehehhe
BB. Bilbilin candidates hehehehhe

 

 

having FUN in the sand
having FUN in the sand
one of my fave pics... mukha kaming tanga hahahaha
one of my fave pics... mukha kaming tanga hahahaha
lasing kahit tanghali ... yahooo
lasing kahit tanghali ... yahooo
a party at the beach...
a party at the beach...

 

Leave a Reply

