ANDREW WOLFF: Mr. World 2012 1st Runner Up


He is controversial as ever… but he did stay strong a midst controversies.  In an interview, he confesses “I don’t really want to talk about my past anymore,” he shrugs. “For me, I’ve just been in the wrong place at the wrong time. Bad relationships, been with the wrong people. When I first came to the Philippines, I was a newcomer. I was obviously foreign, bata pa, no one really to guide me.” 

Everyone can start from somewhere and he now lives a far simpler life minus the negative issues.  In 2012, he won 1st runner up for Mr. World which he claims “unexpected”.  “It feels great. I really want to dedicate this to all the Filipinos. No one expected anything of me. Tough talaga kasi mga kalaban ko mga athletes, actors, models, everything. They were really, really talented guys. These guys, they were performers,” 

Wolff, Filipino-British descent, placed runner-up to Francisco Escobar of Colombia, who was hailed Mister World 2012 at the coronation night held Sunday. Second-runner up was Leo Delaney of Ireland.

Leave a Reply

